Image to editable text

Hi, I’m completely new to using vectors and Linearity Curve.
After doing a few of the tutorials on the website I haven’t been able to figure out if Curve can convert images (.eps or .jpg files) into editable text.
I have found a font on Freepik (Free Vector | Full color handwriting paint brush lettering latin alphabet letters.) I want to use for a YouTube video title, so I’d like to adjust the text in Curve. Is it possible?

Hey @vincentzaalberg , thank you for your interest in using Linearity Curve for your project.

Currently, Linearity Curve does not support EPS files directly. However, you can work with raster images like JPEGs.

You can try uploading your raster image (in .jpeg format), use Linearity Curve Background Removal feature to automatically detect and separate the foreground of an image from the background with one click.

After that you can use the Auto Trace to convert your raster image into a vector format, allowing for more flexible manipulation. Remember, while this process allows some customization level, it may not be straightforward, the results will depend on the complexity and clarity of the original image.

I suggest trying to work with custom fonts that you can convert to shapes and apply editing like on any other vector path.

There’re some other tutorials that you can check for more information:

*How to customize fonts in Linearity Curve
*How to design a font

Feel free to ask any additional details!

Hi Nadya,

Thanks for your suggestions.
I’ve also read and watched the tutorials you suggested.

I have managed to do the auto tracing.
The Sketch setting seems to give me the best result with this .jpg.