For the Love of all that is holy in the world of Design tools!

I have been using Vectornator for many years, and have all but completely changed my workflow from Illustrator to Vectornator, because…it was amazing!

When Curve was released, I was initially excited about the prospect of a development push to make Curve a true competitor to the Adobe Cloud, although I started to get an uneasy feeling when the word subscription was mentioned for the first time.

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t hate subscriptions as much as most people do…I am a firm believer of supporting the developers who provide us with the tools that we use to earn our living, because companies that take their development serious, need to rely on a quantifiable monthly income/budget as much as I need to be able to rely on repeat business from my clients. I am willing to pay for that, no problem there.

But when a company starts to replace a perfectly working solution with another one that essentially binds you to them without the option to keep your files local, then a line is crossed that not only disappoints me, but makes me angry. I went from being an evangelist for the amazing solution that Vectornator and the first versions of Curve were, to explaining to everyone what an intrusion and scheme stands behind such a switch and bate.

I can’t just switch after years and years of dedicating my time to learning and creating design assets with Vectornator. I am angry about this decision that was made without consulting with your customers and design community. We made you!